The Ayrshire Hospice is delighted to announce the appointment of seven new Members to its esteemed Board.

Following a robust recruitment process; Gerry Seenan, Janis Heaney MBE, Karen McBride, Hazel Borland, Susan Young, Cathy Bell MBE and Fraser McJannett were appointed by Chair of the Hospice Board, Tom Steele, on behalf of the organisation.

The Ayrshire Hospice is committed to providing exceptional, compassionate care to those affected by life-limiting illness, and the appointment of these seven new members is a strategic move to strengthen the Board's capacity and ensure the organisation's continued success. With a diverse range of backgrounds and professions, each new member brings a unique set of skills and perspectives that will help guide the Hospice towards its strategic objectives.

Tom said: "I am delighted to welcome each of the new Members to the Ayrshire Hospice Board. The response to our advert was extraordinary, with a remarkable level of talented individuals keen to contribute to the Hospice.

"Collectively, our new members bring significant capacity, but also new capability at a time of significant change for the organisation as we build our new Hospice facilities.

"The role of a Board Member is voluntary, and all involved commit to giving their time, energy, and skills to support our cause. The Hospice relies heavily on the dedication of volunteers to continue providing our vital care and the involvement of our Board Members is no different, their contributions are an essential part of our work and help ensure continuous improvement of the Ayrshire Hospice and the services we deliver for people throughout the communities of Ayrshire and Arran."

📸 Left to Right: Gerry Seenan, Janice Heaney MBE, Tracy Flynn, Chief Executive of the Ayrshire Hospice, Karen McBride, Hazel Borland,
Susan Young, Cathy Bell MBE, Fraser McJannett, Tom Steele, Chair of the Ayrshire Hospice.